RSS

Enter Technology

01 Sep

It’s been two weeks since I wrote my last blog entry, since I last gave an update on my life here in Belize.  I can honestly say that my days have pretty much blended one into another and before you know it it’s been 2 weeks.

I did receive a nice package in the mail from darling hubby.  He put a package in the mail, priority through Canada Post and 3 days later I was able to pick it up at the local Punta Gorda post office.  Not bad service for a 3rd world country.  Or as I like to call it – 2nd world country since some of the communications infrastructure here are on par with those in parts of North America.  We can get high-speed internet service, although it is a bit expensive.  The cell phone network is pretty decent too – I can call the entire country on the local dime.  My cell phone also has a 10 gb data package – not too shabby for  a non-first world country.  Anyway, that is just a bit of an aside.

So now a week later and I got to enjoy some of the results of that visit to the post office.  I was sent a Blackberry PlayBook and as my darling hubby bought one for himself we are able to have video chats with each other, away from the computer.  Darling hubby packed up his PlayBook and set up 2 video calls with family members.  The first was with my step-daughter and her daughter JuJuBean.  The second was with my daughter and her daughter, Baby Doll.  It was wonderful.  This is one of the downsides to moving to a different country.  If I had my druthers, I’d ruther my family came with me.  Thank goodness for technology, though, as it makes the distance apart seem not quite so far.  Thanks dear!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 1, 2012 in Technology

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Enter Technology

  1. millerro

    September 1, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    My way of shortening the distance between us sweetie! 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
